Tag: Technician

April 20, 2011

Media win SCJ awards

The national Society for Collegiate Journalists announced results of the individual and media winners in that organization’s national contest. NCSU media outlets, including the Technician, Agromeck and WKNC had individuals who received awards. The Agromeck

February 21, 2011

NCSU students receive state-wide recognition

At the fourth-annual statewide convention of the North Carolina College Media Association 13 individual N.C. State students received awards and three media outlets placed in the Best of Show competition. Individual staff members of the

February 3, 2011

Two Technician grants awarded

Joshua Chappell and Brooke Wallig are the newest recipients of the Technician grant, a $1,000 grant for students with fewer than 36 hours who serve staff positions on the daily student newspaper and who plan

November 2, 2010

NCSU Student Media win national awards

(Back) Kieran Moreira, Bradley Wilson, Alex Sanchez; (front) Marisa Akers, Susannah Brinkley and Jamie Lynn Gilbert N.C. State’s yearbook, literary magazine, daily newspaper and radio station were all honored at the national convention of the College

November 1, 2010

North Carolina awards

Media outlets from Duke University, Elon University, North Carolina State University, the University of North Carolina – Charlotte, the University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill, Western Carolina University and Winston-Salem State University took home awards at

September 23, 2010

Technician names grant recipients

In the fall semester, the Technician senior staff named Broke Shafranek and Kendra Stowe to be recipients of the Technician Grant. Brooke Shafranek is a freshman in English. She granted from Panther Creek High School where

September 8, 2010

Technician staff schedules open forums

The Technician staff will be holding an open forum on Wednesday, Sept. 15 and Sept. 29, in the Brown Room in Talley Student Center for all staff, faculty and students to come and share their

March 5, 2010

Technician grant recipients named

In the spring semester, the Technician named Jeniece Jamison and Jessica Neville to be recipients of the Technician Grant. Jamison is a member of the sports staff and was named the most-improved writer on staff

February 22, 2010

NCSU student media place tops in state

At the third annual convention of the North Carolina College Media Association, three NCSU student media outlets placed in overall Best of Show and 18 individuals received awards.