SCJ inducts new members, officers

At its meeting Friday, Feb. 19, the NCSU chapter of the Society for Collegiate Journalists inducted 13 new members and elected officers. New members included:

  • Mike Alston, WKNC
  • Tommy Anderson, WKNC
  • Kathryn Glaser, Agromeck & Technician
  • Alanna Howard, Technician
  • Jeniece Jamison, Technician
  • David Mabe, Technician
  • Kieran Moreira, WKNC
  • Lucia Moser, WKNC
  • Jessica Neville, Technician
  • Lauren Quick, WKNC
  • Nick Tran, Technician
  • Russell Witham, Technician
  • Joe Wright, Windhover & WKNC

Officers of the student group are:

  • Susannah Brinkley, president
  • May Chung, vice president
  • Kathryn Glaser, treasurer
  • Alison Harman and Kieran Moreira, co-historians
  • Megan Myers, secretary

To become a member of SCJ, students must have at least a 3.0 GPA. Martha Collins serves as the group’s adviser.