Tag: Agromeck

November 14, 2011

Agromeck Senior Portraits Nov. 15-18

Be part of one of N.C. State’s longest-running tradition – the Agromeck yearbook. Since 1903, Agromeck has chronicled the lives of NCSU students and served as a treasured reminder of the good old days for

September 20, 2011

Students named finalists for national awards

Students from N.C. State Student Media are again being recognized as among the top in the nation by the Associated Collegiate Press and College Broadcasters Inc.

April 20, 2011

Media win SCJ awards

The national Society for Collegiate Journalists announced results of the individual and media winners in that organization’s national contest. NCSU media outlets, including the Technician, Agromeck and WKNC had individuals who received awards. The Agromeck

March 15, 2011

Yearbook, magazine receive national recognition

The Agromeck yearbook (edited by Bryant Robbins and Michele Chandler) and Windhover literary and arts magazine (edited by Helen Dear) both received Crown awards and were the only North Carolina college media outlets named as finalists

February 21, 2011

NCSU students receive state-wide recognition

At the fourth-annual statewide convention of the North Carolina College Media Association 13 individual N.C. State students received awards and three media outlets placed in the Best of Show competition. Individual staff members of the

February 17, 2011

Agromeck named finalist for second national award

The Associated Collegiate Press named the 2010 Agromeck yearbook edited by Bryant Robbins and Michele Chandler a finalist for its top award — the Pacemaker. “It’s an honor to be named a finalist. It’s nice

November 2, 2010

NCSU Student Media win national awards

(Back) Kieran Moreira, Bradley Wilson, Alex Sanchez; (front) Marisa Akers, Susannah Brinkley and Jamie Lynn Gilbert N.C. State’s yearbook, literary magazine, daily newspaper and radio station were all honored at the national convention of the College

November 1, 2010

North Carolina awards

Media outlets from Duke University, Elon University, North Carolina State University, the University of North Carolina – Charlotte, the University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill, Western Carolina University and Winston-Salem State University took home awards at

April 14, 2010

Seniors: pick up your book

The Agromeck yearbook staff will be delivering the yearbook to seniors who had their picture taken or who made a large donation to the senior class Tuesday and Wednesday of this week. The staff will