Author: Bradley Wilson

April 7, 2010

Windhover release April 18

The reception for the Windhover literary and arts magazine will be Sunday, April 18 at 8 p.m. at the University Crafts Center. At 9 p.m., the staff will host an Open Mic Night where everyone

March 23, 2010

Board hires leaders for next academic year

(Front) Andrea Mason, Mollie Mohr, Susannah Brinkley, Kieran Moreira; (Back) Caleb Van Voorhis, Mario Terry, Thomas Anderson The Student Media Board of Directors hired the top editors and managers for the 2010-2011 academic year at

March 17, 2010

Yearbook receives highest national honor

John Cooper Elias, 2009 editor NEW YORK, NY – The Columbia Scholastic Press Association announced its top awards for collegiate publications March 14. The NCSU yearbook, the Agromeck, received the organization’s highest award, a Gold Crown.

March 5, 2010

Technician grant recipients named

In the spring semester, the Technician named Jeniece Jamison and Jessica Neville to be recipients of the Technician Grant. Jamison is a member of the sports staff and was named the most-improved writer on staff

February 22, 2010

NCSU student media place tops in state

At the third annual convention of the North Carolina College Media Association, three NCSU student media outlets placed in overall Best of Show and 18 individuals received awards.

February 22, 2010

SCJ inducts new members, officers

At its meeting Friday, Feb. 19, the NCSU chapter of the Society for Collegiate Journalists inducted 13 new members and elected officers.

November 3, 2009

Agromeck wins national championship

At the national college media convention this fall the Agromeck yearbook received one of the highest honor given to college yearbooks — a Pacemaker. “Only seven universities had yearbooks that received the Pacemaker,” adviser Bradley

October 27, 2009

Technician staffers received national recognition

CSPA presents Gold Circle Awards to collegiate journalists The Columbia Scholastic Press Association, of two nationwide collegiate press associations, presented 1,315 Gold Circle Awards to student journalists for newspapers and magazines in schools and colleges

September 8, 2009

Students named finalists for national awards

The College Broadcasters and Associated Collegiate Press named six students as finalists for national awards to be given later this fall. For the second time in two years, College Broadcasters, Inc. has recognized “88.1 Seconds

July 29, 2009

Annual report now online

With the 2008-2009 academic and fiscal years behind us, it’s useful to look back at the progress we’ve made in certain areas and the areas we’ve identified for improvement. Financially, the NCSU Student Media is